Featured Post

SCAM – Itezy.net 0800 098 8470

I’ve just had a phone call from Mike Cooper at “Microsoft” claiming that they will provide me with free IT support. He advised me that I was being called because when Internet Explorer crashed and I pressed Report this to Microsoft the problem was so important they phoned me and that...

Read More

Name checked on the F-Secure blog

Posted by Ryan Cullen | Posted in Tech | Posted on 21st August 2007

1

Have you recently had an email which looked like this?
f-secure-virus-email
If so delete it straight away. As per usual the give aways are the fact that you’ve joined something that you never visted.
I got something similar this morning, and was sure I had read about this on the F-Secure blog. Checking their site I was right, so I emailed them the one I got as the details were different to those listed. Now the site is kindly name checking me.

Thanks to ‘ew’ and Ryan
for updates on the subjects used.

Comments (1)

Yep, I’ve had several today…


Write a comment

Do you agree to the T&Cs?